68 thoughts on “Fame ily

  1. Now that I have calmed down. Everyone please band together. We are not hurting anyone and we had a wonderful site where we not only talked about RHWNJ but also about our lives as friends. Fame if you find this blog please email me. It’s DD. Anyone with any information about our missing Fame please post.

  2. I found this site – I saw this mentioned on someones twitter but couldn’t find it! I cant find any info beyond a comment or two saying its maintenance. I wish fame had twitter or something! I’m going to keep searching – will post if I find anything.

  3. I really hope Fame is okay, I am such a worrier! I get a tad scared as nobody knows Fame’s real identity so nobody can confirm things are fine… Hopefully they are, I am having withdrawals.

  4. I’m hoping that its something good – like fame has a big scoop from Bryan or Anthony! Feels better than thinking something bad happened. I really to hope fame is ok.

  5. Hi DD!!!!

    Oh, I am so happy to have found you and your site!! You are so awesome for doing this!!!! Hopefully, we can get the word out to everyone!!

    Hi Everyone!!!!

    I hope this helps those who haven’t heard anything from FW but I did get an Auto-Response when I sent an email to FW:

    “Fame-Whorgas is not responding to mail at this time. FYI: No one has forced FW offline nor is FW in any legal predicament.”

    This should at least alleviate some of the worry we all are feeling right now.

    Even with my sadness, I am doing a happy dance right now!!!

    1. Jules – thanks for sharing – I loved this blog!!! It was hysterical!!

      I cannot say enough how happy I am right now compared to earlier in the day!!

  6. Sackem in da house! Should we make this blog go viral? DD protect your personal info and Lerner know when we can get it out there!

    1. Woohoo … I don’t have many twitter followers, but I would think we just want to make it a coffeehouse place to chat re: NJ, not a “blog blog”

  7. Hi everyone. Glad y’all let me know about DD’s site. I told Jackie it was like waking up and all of my friends had moved in the middle of the night with no forwarding address.

  8. Am I reading this right from Amazon? She’s doing good? I’m not sure how Amazon comes up with their #’s.

    Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,472 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
    #3 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Health, Fitness & Dieting > Relationships > Marriage
    #6 in Books > Self-Help > Relationships > Marriage
    #8 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Health, Fitness & Dieting > Relationships > Love & Romance
    Did we miss any relevant features for this product? Tell us what we missed.
    Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?

    1. These are the stats I just got off Amazon for Hardcover:

      #42 in Kindle eBooks > Health, Fitness & Dieting
      #68 in Kindle eBooks > Biographies & Memoirs
      #69 in Books > Self-Help
      #76 in Books > Biographies & Memoirs

      From the looks of it, yes, it is selling well on Amazon. SMH Yet, here are the Review Stats:
      1.9 out of 5 stars from 93 Reviews
      5 star – 18
      4 star – 3
      3 star – 1
      2 star – 1
      1 star – 70

      1. I don’t get it, I really don’t! While I was wandering around aimlessly today reading the other blogs there was a poster that went to TSIL’s signing last night and said maybe 40 people and most were teenagers and didn’t even have the book.

  9. HI ALL YOU SWEET PEOPLE ,I FEEL LIKE I DIED AND HAVE BEEN RESURRECTED,I DIDNT REALLY REALIZE HOW MUCH I RELIED ON ALL OF YOU THRU THE DAY.
    THANKS MAMAJACKIE GETTING IN TOUCH
    I THINK MAYBE FAME IS GOING TO SET UP HER SITE SO SHE WILL GET A SALERY , U KNOW LIKE YOU ALL TALKED ABOUT.,SHE WORKED SO DILEGENTLY ,I HOPE THATS IT ,OH BUT WE DONT HAVE TO WORRY SHE WILL BE BACK,WE LOVE HER.
    HOPE ALL ARE WELL,N HAPPY.

  10. We now have a new home (that must have been the feeling I was having the past three days, a feeling of homelessness), a place we can share our thoughts, lives and discuss the RHONJ. We really are a fame ibly.

    Love you and thanks DD for the courage to put up this site, however I will not stop clicking my heels in hopes that one day Fame will be back.

  11. Whoa, what a morning! In between finding everyone and getting my day underway, I notched up my first bad mum point… Ava fell off the bed and we’ve been to emergency! She’s fine, I feel sick. Very tough lesson to learn.

    My Grandad was a Bosun and he taught me to never turn my back on the sea… Guess it’s the same deal for kids!

    1. Don’t take it too hard. It happens to all of us. My daughter fell off of the counter top which she was climbing on and broke her arm in two different places. That was one of many emergency room trips. The funniest one my oldest daughter was doing the dishes and was scraping the bottom of a pan that she had overcooked spaghetti noodles in and the noodle went up under her nail all the way into her finger. She had to have her finger nail removed and I was out of town. The Dr. laughed and told her it was a first for him.

    2. Aw – your first of many Sackem – so sorry! The joys and perils of mommyhood. Don’t beat yourself up – it happens to all of us. I dropped my baby’s infant seat with her in it – her head bounced all over the place and it was off to the Emergency Room. That was my first. No damage done.

    3. Do not be too hard on yourself. A mother can always be watching her child, then the minute she blinks, something happens. I know, I have had four children.

      Always keep an ample supply of fuel for your automobile and keep the medical insurance card in the glove box.

      I am happy Ave is fine.

    4. I’m sure Princess Ava will be fine. There is no worse feeling then your kid(s) hurting or being sick as you are helpless.

      You are NOT a bad mum! The 1st time Tyler rolled off the bed, I started putting her on the floor instead — the little shit rolled behind the couch and I couldn’t find her. Freaked out, call hubby and parents frantic, they rushed over and nope couldn’t find her. Then about 10 minutes later, feeding time, we heard her crying — how she got behind the couch I have no clue as it took my dad and hubby to move the couch to get to her. She was a bit banged up but fine.

      The worst was that same year Christmas … We didn’t want her to get to the tree as she was facsinated with it, so we put up a plexiglass screen. That was a BIG mistake as she was kind of walking and pulling herself up and yep pulled herself on the plexiglass and cut the crap out of both hands.

      Then when she was about 6, we had just gotten the Christmas tree up (we get the tall 10 footers) and I took a smoke break outside. All of a sudden I hear boom — she and her sister were under the tree that fell along with all of the broken glass ornaments. They suffered minor injuries, but were both fine.

      Bottom line is we do the best we can to protect them, but the reality is shit happens. Don’t beat yourself up as it is only the beginning of your journey.

  12. Hello fame-ily! Sackem e-mailed me about this site. I am so sorry that I can’t explain why FW is down. Please accept my apology for being so vague. I will try to update you when I know more. I am fine, so please don’t worry, and I’m so happy you have this place now to chat. XOXO

    1. Thank you Fame for reaching out – means alot!!! I am so glad to hear you are fine and hope it stays that way! XOXO back at you!

  13. For those that did not watch the Valerie Harper special on NBC, i highly recommend watching it. It was one of the best shows I have watched in a long time as it was real. I cried and am so impressed with her strength and positive/realistic attitude.

    After watching that and seeing what she has accomplished so far on DWTS, she has my vote!

    1. I tried to do the same on Faux but it was deleted and I’m now in purgatory i.e. moderation despite the fact I explained it’s not a NJ blog offering no competition. I was quite surprised seeing as though many of us have bought traffic to her site via discussion and copying links to her work.

  14. Thought for the Day:

    “If you haven’t any charity in your heart, you have the worst kind of heart trouble.”. . . .Bob Hope

    1. Hello!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sackem! Jeannie’s here!!!!!!!!!!! Hope all is well with you and little Ava too!!! Maybe others will be notified of your post and come back here too!! Wouldn’t that be grand!

      DD – I have missed you and hope you are well!

  15. Well, I’ve decided to post here. I can’t get into the other blogs, it’s just not the same. I miss the community we built over at FW. I haven’t heard a peep out of Fame, I check the website every now and again, so perhaps it’s all over.

    I just watched the first episode, we’re a week behind in Australia and I cried at the end!!! Juicy seems like a different man and Gia, oi oi oi… poor little girl. When Frank embraced them, that was it for me.

    I won’t apologise but I will say Missy will never become a favourite of mine. I found their opening scene to be contrived. Joey’s bulked up ALOT. I find it highly appropriate that they’re getting into the garbage business.

    Is it just me or does Teresa look older? Worn out might be a better way to put it.

    I’m not sure about these new people, very trashy. I couldn’t tell if Missy was honest about not knowing about Amber’s cancer or not – frozen face perhaps, a little heavy on the botox to get into the new series.

    I find it so interesting that the remaining cast seem so to be more sophisticated (yes, I applied that term to these women and rolled eyes at myself) than the newbies – maybe it’s experience, I think I read somewhere that Andy commented on how the women across the franchise change so much after their first year.

    Dina Dina Dina, I didn’t mind Dina the first time around but all the gossip that Missy and Jac put out appears to be true re husband cheating…. I don’t know why the Laurita “Ladies” came out in attack – relevance? Staying in the media?

    I know one thing though, so glad Manzoid and Fambily won’t be screened down here!

    I hope you guys have your alerts on. I’ve seen some familiar names on other sites but as i said, it just doesn’t feel the same!

  16. I agree with you Sackem! Some of the Fame-ily have been posting on other sites but it is not the same! And, unfortunately, some of those sites are just plain mean!! I think Teresa has lost alot of fans and gained really hardcore “haters”. Absolutely awful things are being said about her, Joe, and even all of the girls. It’s all very cruel and the epitome of extreme schadenfreude – disgusting. The Giudices’ should pay for what they have done but I take no joy in the entire debacle.

    Anyway, we are a week ahead of you so I don’t want to spill the beans about what went on last night, but I will say it is the Christmas episode with Kathy/Rich and Rosie making an appearance. Kathy really needs to lay off the lip injections and it is unbelievable to me when she says she hasn’t seen Teresa at all betwen June and December?! Wow! And she gets another dig in as well. Yeah, those cousins are real “close”.

    Also, there is a bit about Joe and Melissa building their new house showing the lot and all. There is a lot of confusion on the internet right now about their old house; their “renter” and the lawsuits, an actual lot being reported on a blog has supposedly unearthed in the Gorgas’ name (Jasmine Court) in Franklin Lakes. And now they want the “renter” out so they can move back into the Montville house. Very confusing to say the least!! I might add Joey is one helluva “supportive” brother – not! What an idiot – he doesn’t know what to say, blah, blah, blah. and Melissa making all these comments about how she is so supportive of her sister-in-law; again, blah, blah, blah.

    The newbies – I, unfortunately, already am starting not to like any of them. And Dina, I can take or leave.

    The ratings were down for the premiere – the lowest they have ever been for a premiere episode. It will be interesting to see where the ratings go.

Leave a comment